Software Carpentry

Helping scientists make better software since 1997

Videos from Symposium Are Now Online

I have put video recordings of the guest talks given at our July 29 symposium on Science 2.0 — please click the titles of the talks on the symposium page to view them, or go to the (very simple) index page on my departmental site. (I’ll figure out a better hosting solution after Canadian Thanksgiving is out of the way, but didn’t want to delay posting the talks any longer.) Thanks again to all of our speakers, to the MaRS Centre technicians for the raw recordings, and to Tanya Murdoch for editing.

Written by Greg Wilson

2009/10/08 at 18:57

Posted in Content, Version 3

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m very excited to watch these as I was unable to make it in person this summer. It does however look like there is a problem with David Rich’s video. It’s about 1/5 the size of the others and is simply 30minutes of black silence when I play it in Quicktime.

    Mike Lawrence

    2009/10/09 at 00:17


Comments are closed.

